Another donation of proceeds from sales of “An Exploration of Testers” book

I published my first software testing book, “An Exploration of Testers”, back in 2020.One of my intentions with this project was to generate some funds to give back to the testing community (with 100% of all proceeds I receive from book sales being returned to the community).

I’m pleased to have made my second donation as a result of sales so far, based on royalties for the book in LeanPub to date:

Royalties from book sales shown in LeanPub

(Note that my first donation covered the first US$230.93 of sales.)

I’ve now donated a further US$234.72 (and covered their processing fees) to the Association for Software Testing for use in their excellent Grant Program. I’m hopeful that these funds will be used by meetup and peer conference organizers in the future.

I will make further donations of royalties received from book sales not covered by these first two donations.

“An Exploration of Testers” is available for purchase via LeanPub and also comes as one of the benefits of AST membership. My thanks to all of the contributors so far for making the book a reality and also to those who’ve purchased a copy, without whom these valuable donations to the AST would be possible. I’m looking for additional contributions to the book to form a third edition, so please let me know if you’d like to contribute (or have suggestions as to who would make for great contributors!).

Leave a comment